Designing the Shoes Overview

While designing the shoes I faced quite a few problems such as the Posca pen soaking in the the shoe and working on the strangely shaped surfaces but found a way to solve these problems or work around them and I am very happy with the outcomes.

On Emily’s shoes, the grey canvas Converse, the original design idea was supposed to be about her trip to Disneyland Paris, but a few days before I finished the design her dog Dizzy died. So I had a chat with her and we decided to change her memory from Disneyland to her memories of Dizzy. If I was to paint the shoes again I would first buy a very cheap pair of shoes to experiment with materials on instead of finding out as I go.

Leave a Reply

